Loading images...

We Rule the Night was selected by Dinosaur Rock Guitar as the 2014 album of the year!

Thank you to everyone who voted!

Check it out here: http://www.dinosaurrockguitar.com/new/

The new album “We Rule The Night” was released Friday October 31st!

Get your copy at:


You can get a digital download at Amazon here:

And get the album from iTunes here:

Also check out The Metal Madman Radio Show this Wednesday, November 5th–FireWolfe’s new album “We Rule The Night” is the featured album of the week!





“We Rule The Night” the brand new album from U.S. Melodic Metal band FIREWÖLFE – feat. David Fefolt. (Masi, Angels of Babylon, Valhalla…), Jay Schellen (Badfinger, Unruly Child, Hurricane, Asia…), Bobby Ferkovich (Presto Ballet, Power Train, Heir Apparent, Pamela Moore Band…) as well as mastermind Nick Layton – will be released by Limb Music in Europe on Friday October 31st 2014 (a January 20th release is set for the U.S.A.). Just when you thought is was safe to go out on Halloween night the wolves are back and ready to bite! Check out the video trailer. http://youtu.be/xO5FTBXxDLY

Left to right: Bobby Ferkovich, David Fefolt, Nick Layton, Jay Schellen

We just got back from Las Vegas after a great photo shoot with Denise Truscello!

FireWolfe are proud to announce they have signed an exclusive worldwide recording contract with Limb Music! The new album “We Rule The Night” includes ten heart-pounding, guitar-shredding, fist-pumping, melodic metal anthems and is scheduled for an October 2014 release. The sophmore album of the band, consisting of David Fefolt (Forgotten Realm, Hawk, Valhalla) – lead vocals, Nick Layton – guitar, Jay Schellen (Asia, Hurricane, Unruly Child) – drums, and Bobby Ferkovich (Pamela Moore Band, Presto Ballet) on bass, has been mixed by John Payne (Asia) together with Jay Schellen and mastered by Maor Appelbaum (Halford, Malmsteen). The album artwork was created by Eliran Kantor (Testament).

We have been hard at work on the new FireWolfe record and are preparing for it’s release in 2014. Artwork has been completed for the new album by Eliran Kantor (Testament, Iced Earth). More details to come soon…

*We’d like to welcome our new bass player Bobby Ferkovich to the band! Bobby has played with Presto Ballet and the Pamela Moore band among others and we are excited to have him onboard!

*FireWolfe drummer Jay Schellen is currently playing in the #1 show in Vegas “Raiding the Rock Vault”  The show is performed nightly at the Las Vegas Hilton!

Check it out if you are heading to Sin City anytime soon!

Stay tuned, things are getting exciting!!!

FireWolfe’s debut album made Dangerdog.com’s “15 Really Good Heavy Metal Albums” for 2011.

Other bands on the 2011 lists from Dangerdog.com include Evergrey, Edguy, Dream Theater, Whitesnake, Symphony X and Nightwish.

Dangerdog.com Top Albums List

Happy New Year!

Thank you Rockeyez and RockandRollazine!



Looking forward to 2012!

USA metal band FIREWOLFE has inked a deal with Japanese metal label Rubicon Music.  The band’s self-titled debut album will be released in Japan in October.  The Japanese version of the CD will include the special bonus track “Waiting for Daylight.”

“FireWolfe is an extremely exciting band and their future is assured,” said Geoff Gillespie, International A&R director for Rubicon Music.  “It has been a long while since we have been lucky enough to hear a band with that special ‘it’ in such abundant quantities, and Rubicon music is proud and privileged to be associated with such an outstanding prospect.”  Rubicon Music has also released albums by Doro, Tesla and King Cobra in Japan.

FIREWOLFE features vocalist David Fefolt (HAWK, MASI, ANGELS OF BABYLON), guitarists Paul Kleff and Nick Layton, Jay Schellen (HURRICANE, ASIA, GPS, UNRULY CHILD) on drums and Zack Uidl (THOUGHTS BETRAYED) on bass.  Reviews have described the album as “a guitar heavy beast, intent on ripping your head off with razor sharp riffs and mighty solos… the real masterstroke however is the inclusion of singer David Fefolt, whose rasping howl is just perfect, jostling against the muscular riffs, with the frontman turning in the sort of confident, commanding performance that most metal singers can only dream of.”

The track listing for the Japanese release is:

  1. Air Attack
  2. Unholy
  3. FireWolfe
  4. Armed Forces
  5. Back from Hell
  6. Wicked Words
  7. Ice Wizard
  8. Tempter
  9. M.O.D.
  10. Feel the Thunder
  11. Waiting for Daylight (Japanese bonus track)

For more information and to download a free track from the album, visit www.firewolfe.com.

Go to the Wolfe’s Den to download a free mp3 of “Air Attack”


Free Music Download

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • YouTube
  • RSS Feed
  • Myspace