Loading images...

USA metal band FIREWOLFE has inked a deal with Japanese metal label Rubicon Music.  The band’s self-titled debut album will be released in Japan in October.  The Japanese version of the CD will include the special bonus track “Waiting for Daylight.”

“FireWolfe is an extremely exciting band and their future is assured,” said Geoff Gillespie, International A&R director for Rubicon Music.  “It has been a long while since we have been lucky enough to hear a band with that special ‘it’ in such abundant quantities, and Rubicon music is proud and privileged to be associated with such an outstanding prospect.”  Rubicon Music has also released albums by Doro, Tesla and King Cobra in Japan.

FIREWOLFE features vocalist David Fefolt (HAWK, MASI, ANGELS OF BABYLON), guitarists Paul Kleff and Nick Layton, Jay Schellen (HURRICANE, ASIA, GPS, UNRULY CHILD) on drums and Zack Uidl (THOUGHTS BETRAYED) on bass.  Reviews have described the album as “a guitar heavy beast, intent on ripping your head off with razor sharp riffs and mighty solos… the real masterstroke however is the inclusion of singer David Fefolt, whose rasping howl is just perfect, jostling against the muscular riffs, with the frontman turning in the sort of confident, commanding performance that most metal singers can only dream of.”

The track listing for the Japanese release is:

  1. Air Attack
  2. Unholy
  3. FireWolfe
  4. Armed Forces
  5. Back from Hell
  6. Wicked Words
  7. Ice Wizard
  8. Tempter
  9. M.O.D.
  10. Feel the Thunder
  11. Waiting for Daylight (Japanese bonus track)

For more information and to download a free track from the album, visit www.firewolfe.com.

Comments are closed.


Free Music Download

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • YouTube
  • RSS Feed
  • Myspace